TinyRC.com - XMODS, XMOD, Micro Flight, ZipZaps, ZipZaps SE, Bit Char-G, MicroSizers, TTTT, Plantraco Desktop Rover, SuperSlicks, Digi Q, Forums, News, Pictures, Parts, and Shop
Forums, XMODS, XMOD, Micro Flight, ZipZaps, ZipZaps SE, Bit Char-G, MicroSizers, TTTT, Plantraco Desktop Rover, SuperSlicks, Digi Q
XMODS Hop-Ups, XMODS Parts, XMOD Hop-Ups, XMOD Parts, Bit Char-G Hop-Ups, Bit Char-G Parts, MicroSizers Hop-Ups, MicroSizers Parts
Old 01-18-2003, 09:16 AM
TinyRC Newbie

Wink modified a body to fit Speed Racer Spec 1!!

Hi all, this is my first post to the boards, I am now officially a member here! (I've been checking the boards for about two months now,though!) Anyways, I got the Epoch Spec 1 Speed Racer set off of Ebay for $35, because I thought this would be a good way to test out the Epochs to see if they are really that good, and I am not disappointed, very COOL! I also have a Mini Z and a Rocket Racer, and those are awesome as well, but I like the scale of the Epoch better.
Anyways, about the Speed Racer set, UGLY bodies! So, I decided to try a different body out on it until I can order some official replacement bodies that will fit! I was at Wal-Mart last night looking to see if there might be any 1/43 scale vehicles that might work, and I found a Battery Powered 4X4 Truck made by KID CONNECTION/NEW BRIGHT for $4.76. They had a few different models, and the bodies that come with them are made of plastic, so they are lightweight and can be modifed easier than diecast. By just looking at them, they appeared to me that they would be about the size needed to fit on the Speed Spec 1. Also, by the way they sat on the truck frame I could tell that they were hollow underneath, no protruding parts that could interfere with the circuit board, etc... on the Spec 1.