PDA

View Full Version : tamiya motors rule!!


MTL
01-16-2003, 09:44 PM
today i go pickup a tamiya motor...the guy said this is the 2nd fastest motor...ill go get the fastest next week or so for $12
and by got its fast ....testing it outside, i kept up for some time with cars going down the street...so id guess it goes around 15-20MPH.....the only problem is the tires....i need some high grip or foam tires...
i tested out wrapping rubberbands around the tires...haha it actually worked very well, but they sometimes come off....
and also, this motor makes your car flip if u arent too careful...
this motor is a good all around motor maybe once u get some better tires...

btw, i dont even have any relays installed :D Lithium power all the baby yeah

D.S.I.
01-16-2003, 11:01 PM
Next would be PlASMA Dash right?, as well there is aftermarket like okami and squat........NEObydim magnets........ wild turns.......... ESC frying currents mmmmm can eve taste it
Where did you get the motor?

MTL
01-16-2003, 11:57 PM
the next fastest supposedly is this black Tamiya motor...im not sure of the name...but it looked a little different..it sort of looked like it had a heat sink on it, because it had rectanglelar parts on the end of it.....but im gonna get it soon, and people on my street are gonna flip when they see a 40mph yellow RX7 the size of a shoe racing them....AND WINNING!!!....and then tumbling for 100+ft after hitting a pebble and shatter into a million pieces:D :D :D
btw, i got it at HobbyTownUSA...that place rocks..TONS Of Tamiya slotcar parts can be used for auldeys/taiyo...u got some custom rims, some better tires, superfast motors,decals..maan u name it that place has what u want

btw, the motor says that the max RPM is about 19,3000..this (http://www.rcmart.com/catalog/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=14&products_id=2376) motor is like 20,700RPM
and this sweet motor (http://www.rcmart.com/catalog/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=14&products_id=1744) goes up to 24,000RPM!! :D
i couldnt find the black motor on the rcmart.com site...*shrug

D.S.I.
01-17-2003, 12:00 PM
black motor:D
http://www.rcmart.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=138_180_190&products_id=1216
it doesnt spin as fast as the other but it has external brushes and more torque

Hobbytown? SAT, Austin? I went with Clark at SAT for my 1/10 dragster. sweet

stay away from slot cars motors they need 12V
check this catalog for okami and squat (the make tamiya look like a turtle)
http://www.gofastest.com/fastrax/FastParts.htm

MTL
01-17-2003, 04:05 PM
uhh yeah thats the black motor haha.
hmm the other site doesnt say how much rpm they are...but jeez must be alot cuz they cost $20-45

D.S.I.
01-19-2003, 10:50 PM
neobydium magnets, and handwound 17 turn :D seems cheap

Taki
02-26-2003, 07:43 AM
Hey Ppls, me new to forum and Auldeys..... well me question is do u guys know anything about the mabuchi atomic tuned motor and if the board can take it??? i have absolute noooooooo idea bout this stuff..... thx if u can find out for me........

Dougboy
03-11-2003, 05:42 PM
hey, i see that u are uysing a hyper dash 2. do u run it with a 3 cell? i have a hyper dash and i tried it with carbon brushes from an ultra dash and it's acel is really slow. i dont think it has enought voltage. so how any cell are u running on?

MTL
03-12-2003, 01:43 AM
3cells at the moment

Dougboy
03-12-2003, 05:17 PM
hey, i just did a 3 cell today. i'll try it out with the hyper dash. i dont thik the ultra dashw ould work cus it takes up a lot of voltage. i also have sumthin called the mach dash and i'll try that too. my friend is running on a atomic dash and it's not that fast.

AUDI-TT
04-26-2003, 11:36 PM
urs goes 40 mph after just getting a new motor? nice

AUDI-TT
04-27-2003, 11:14 PM
did u just change the motor to get awsome speed? or did u add extra batts too?

AUDI-TT
04-27-2003, 11:19 PM
this is the kind of motor right?

http://www.rodkrapong.com/motors-m32.htm

AUDI-TT
04-28-2003, 03:58 PM
so u get crraazzzy speed like that just with changing the motor? cuz i was gonna get an auldey race-tin or w/e the ones that looked like canned heat and i didnt cuz i though u HAD to put relays in it for it to go faster.

AUDI-TT
04-28-2003, 09:25 PM
so do u need relays for those speeds or not?

Rcmaniac246
06-01-2003, 06:45 PM
yes you do.instead maybe get a 3 relay turbo its even FASTER
you have to press the turbo button to go FASTER!!!!!!!!



i have :bdrop: my car body

jamiekulhanek
06-20-2003, 12:23 AM
Does anybody know how many turns thos plasma dash motors are?

Weapon-NZ
07-19-2003, 08:32 PM
^^ dude why the heck do u ask the same question over and over again? numerous people already told u that there is a big increase in speed, dont be cheap and buy the relays aleady

Weapon-NZ
07-19-2003, 11:00 PM
you've posted on other forums too and everyone has told u to get the relays, the gearbox and the wheels yet u still ask the same question

newbitowner
09-21-2003, 12:49 AM
I just got an Auldey Flying Horse. Where can I get the fastest motor? How do I change the motor?

I only know how to change a motor out of a bitchar-g right now.

Lord_Nick_D
09-21-2003, 07:49 PM
I told you already

the fastest is the plasma dash
but there are faster look at the link at the beginning of the thread its $45 instead of $12 for the other one
or chaeck out tinracers motors he has good ones

newbitowner
09-21-2003, 07:55 PM
i posted that before you answered in the other post