PDA

View Full Version : Arduino ESC, Servo Controller, and reciever?

bagofbones11
12-05-2011, 01:13 PM
Hello I'm new to TTTT I've made 3 chassis already but need some help finding electronics for controlling it and worm gears. I'm great with arduino and have made controllers for a battle bot for my friend. I was wondering if anyone has some helpful links and tips on how to make the electronics and/or where to buy gears for them. How to make a good chassis too. Thanks to anyone who helps.

tinyrc
12-13-2011, 11:36 AM
Cool project! What specifically are you looking to do w/ the Arduino portion, e.g. just send PWM to servos etc., or ? :)

Thorsten
12-29-2011, 09:34 AM
Hi bagofbones11 (what a funny name ;-) )

Soory I can't halp about arduino, but nice small wormgears you will find at www.1zu87modellbau.de

Do you plan a "robot-car" or what will be the job of the controler?!

best regards

Thorsten

www.mikromodell.de

bagofbones11
01-18-2012, 12:21 AM
Cool project! What specifically are you looking to do w/ the Arduino portion, e.g. just send PWM to servos etc., or ? :)

I'm Gonna try to make the ESC and the servor controller instead of making them from a servo or buying one. But first I need to set up a chassis. One died from a heavy object on desk and another died from my evil dog(Had to bring her to the vet). I have one left and its not the best. Do you have any resources for instruction or help on making one? I made my first one from a picture and it came out very un-proportional. Thanks.

bagofbones11
01-18-2012, 12:23 AM
Hi bagofbones11 (what a funny name ;-) )

Soory I can't halp about arduino, but nice small wormgears you will find at www.1zu87modellbau.de

Do you plan a "robot-car" or what will be the job of the controler?!

best regards

Thorsten

www.mikromodell.de