PDA

View Full Version : stuttering?

NOS man
10-22-2003, 08:15 PM
my x mod stutters. i put new batteries in the controller and the car? whats wrong?

catman25
10-22-2003, 08:29 PM
i had the same problem all i could do was return it.i think it may be a motor problem seeing how mine did it in foward and reverse.

NOS man
10-22-2003, 08:36 PM
did anyone else have this problem?

broncomaxx42
10-26-2003, 08:36 PM
Got my Xmod two days ago(Skyline). Worked great until I ran into a table leg. After that, it would stutter and the steering would be erratic. I have some experience with 1/10 scale R/C and know that the receiver crystals are sensitive to shock. Also, if the two 'prongs' on the crystal don't fit snug into the receiver, that can cause erratic operation. I removed the receiver crystal and slightly bent the prongs(be careful not to break!)so that the fit was tight. Good as new! I no longer have any problems with stuttering, even on low batts. I also noticed the 9v. wasn't making good contact with the terminals. Fixed that with a piece of paper.

Hope this is of some help

wasuri
10-26-2003, 09:26 PM
Yup, same problem with a lot of people....if you smack a wall and you studder just take the crystal out and put it back in. Good as new....

Spike88DS
10-27-2003, 05:35 PM
ya but what about zipzaps my studers all the time since i drove it off my comp desk and broke my mustubishi eclips spoiler

viperkilla
10-27-2003, 05:40 PM
Originally posted by Spike88DS
ya but what about zipzaps my studers all the time since i drove it off my comp desk and broke my mustubishi eclips spoiler

There could be some kind of interference. My zip zaps sometimes get interference when I am playing with them.

broncomaxx42
10-27-2003, 09:18 PM
As far as the Zip Zaps go, it could be the same problem(crystal).