PDA

View Full Version : Tamiya Kure Nismo

poordoc
08-16-2003, 12:55 AM
I just finished mounting my Tamiya Kure Nismo 1/24 to my tripmate. It is super smooth and quiet with Novak spy and XXL receiver. Next, I will upgrade the stock motor. What do you think?

poordoc
08-16-2003, 01:02 AM
Oops, here are the photos

poordoc
08-16-2003, 01:03 AM
2nd picture

donut
08-17-2003, 09:41 AM
Beautiful...

Noticed though that you have your electronics upright. I use the same electronics but managed to keep them low in the radio compartment. Might want to give it a try. Oh yeah, chrome those rims for that final touch :) Uh...unless they're really white on the real car :D

poordoc
08-17-2003, 11:56 PM
Thanks donut,

I am very new at this. This is my first mini RC. I believe my servo is slightly larger than the blue one you have. Can you tell me what i need to move my servo more towards the front end like your picture? How would I mount a chrome rims to this? I am open to any ideas. By the way, I have learned a lot from all your posts and pics. Thanks.

donut
08-18-2003, 12:33 AM
Hi poordoc,

You can move the servo forward by using Kawada's SP tie-rod set or equivalent. This way all connections are on the front side of the steering knuckles. I guess with the rims you can paint them silver or use Alclad (http://www.alclad2.com) lacquer chrome. This is the only paint I've seen that really looks like chrome. Kawada also makes silver plated versions of the stock rims. Keep up the cool work.

Comrade_Boris
11-03-2003, 07:39 PM
how much does one of these go for and were can you get them?

how are they performance wize vs. the mini-z and x-modz ? it this is in the $50-$75 range i might be interested.......if not ill go get an x-mod..........but iff its less then :D :D :D ill get one!!!!!

poordoc
11-04-2003, 11:00 PM
Hi Boris,