PDA

View Full Version : sorry im a newb but i have some ?'s

samurapanda817
04-14-2003, 10:33 PM
hi ok, im am a newb......obviously to start off im thinking of getting an RX7 seen here http://www.minizstore.com/view_ProductDetail.asp?pID=52
now can anyone tell me if thats a rip or the real deal.......secondly what kinda hop-ups and mods should i look at getting right off the bat...turbos, engine mods, wheels rims......i was thinking about the wide rims and wide tires made by pn racing http://www.minizstore.com/view_ProductDetail.asp?pID=111
and the tires to go with........any info would be great and also how is the maintanence ive been into bit char's for close to 2 years now and have been looking at these with dreamy eyes for quite some time now cool thanks in advanced.....Samuraipanda817

arch2b
04-15-2003, 03:31 PM
i would suggest that you register on tinyrc's sister site mini-zracer.

things to look for on the genuine item, kyosho label. the cheapest one is about $90, new. if it's less, then it's either used or a hiepo knock-off.

first hop ups to get:
dry bearings
ball diff
lock nuts
o plate (works like h plate and roll shocks)

then:
high grip tires/alloy wheels(mostly for show)
upgrade motor

all of this can be found in mzr's shop;) you'll have to search to find what wheels the rx7 uses and can handle. (narrow/semi-wide/wide)

i started off with bit's as well. you'll love the z's, check out the overlands as well. (i have nice pictures of both in my album) the maintainence is similar to the bit's, just more parts. if you take of it, it'll take care of you!

samurapanda817
04-15-2003, 05:49 PM